See The List Of Super Eagles Players To Face Sierra Leone

Super Eagles manager, Gernot Rohr has recorded group chief Ahmed Musa, bad habit skipper William Ekong and veteran protector Kenneth Omeruo in his 24-man Super Eagles crew to confront Sierra Leone in a fast twofold 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualifying apparatus this month.

There are likewise goalkeeper Daniel Akpeyi, safeguards Leon Balogun and Olaoluwa Aina, midfielder Wilfred Ndidi and advances Alex Iwobi and Victor Osimhen in the rundown of three goalkeepers, eight protectors, five midfielders and eight advances.

Germany–based protector Kingsley Ehizibue, on the books of FC Koln, and Holland-based forward Cyril Dessers have been called up just because, while England–based previous U-17 World Cup champ Kelechi Iheanacho comes back to the crease.

Nigeria have the Leone Stars at the Stephen Keshi Stadium in Asaba on Friday, March 27, preceding traveling to Freetown to face the Stars at the Siaka Stevens Stadium in the arrival four days after the fact.

Triumph in the two games will for all intents and purposes ensure Nigeria a spot at the 33rd Africa Cup of Nations booked for Cameroon right on time one year from now, in front of their away conflict to Benin Republic in Porto Novo in June and home tie against Lesotho early September.


Goalkeepers: Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Heartland FC); Maduka Okoye (Fortuna Dusseldorf, Germany)

Safeguards: Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Leon Balogun (Wigan Athletic, England); Chidozie Awaziem (CD Leganes, Spain); William Ekong (Udinese FC, Italy); Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); Oluwasemilogo Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England); Kingsley Ehizibue (FC Koln, Germany)

Midfielders: Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Etebo Oghenekaro (Getafe FC, Spain); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Joseph Ayodele-Aribo (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); Ramon Azeez (Granada FC, Spain)

Advances: Ahmed Musa (Al Nassr, Saudi Arabia); Alexander Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Victor Osimhen (Lille OSC, France); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain); Cyril Dessers (Heracles Almelo, The Netherlands); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Samuel Kalu (Girondins Bordeaux, France)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.